Louder than words

Another leap forward, this time by a month. A month of living in Sweden has passed me by without hesitation; though I cannot say the same for those I have left back in England, the time is slipping by alarmingly fast, and it leaves me tired.
1265184_649932201692395_1676945454_o
I have not bothered to write about my endeavours here, there is far too much to list. Instead, I have taken to practice photography – in particular, travel photography. An image can be worth a thousand words, so it’s only logical to opt for the practical, at least in my eyes anyway.
1278830_648994105119538_992061578_o
As my collection of photos grow, so does my confidence with a camera; I’m beginning to understand the elusive lessons from film theory,  back home. ‘Kino Eye’, seeing the world through an unobstructed machine’s eye, is both something I can identify with and call into question. I doubt the truth of a camera’s observation, yet I feel it still portrays something of our own true colours…
 1271221_651877388164543_886158639_o
Peculiar.
I digress, with September coming to a swift close I realise I ought to be doing something more with my time other than clocking in and letting it pass. I haven’t even began to read through my exchange assignment, though from what I understand it is little more than a journal of one’s experiences. Perhaps photos will suffice, but should this prove inefficient, I shall return to the realm of the written word. It’s been a long time, here’s hoping there’s still something there when I get back into the swing of things.
 1278777_651874571498158_1125152749_o
I promised some sort of concrete agenda in the previous post, but this is proving to be more troublesome than I originally anticipated. Give me some more time, fellow friends and readers. I’ll figure something out, preferably before I start to freeze.
Until next time…
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About CVCLNE

Recently graduated from Coventry University BaHons First-Class Media & Communications Complete with a year of studies overseas (Karlstads Universitet, Sweden) Experienced content creator, videography, photography & graphics. For more information contact cyclonerepublic@gmail.com Ask for a digital copy of my portfolio!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. If One’s Worth | ♥ The Tale Of My Heart ♥ - September 29, 2013

Leave a Reply

