Fired up on a Monday

Technically it’s a Tuesday now, but who cares? You know there’s nothing better than getting back into the swing of things, getting back on the proverbial horse. For me, a student whose future career depends on what I do now, it is a relieving time. Once you’ve managed to overcome the tyranny of an idle mind you really do feel unstoppable, at least on paper anyway.

I admit, this is feeling like a rambling post already. I’m blogging for the sake of blogging, you say? Perhaps, but with good reason. Preparations are underway to reveal the Cyclone project to my lecturers, the culmination of my professional experience: As opposed to embarking on a painstaking search for potentially monotonous work experience placements in obscure companies I decided to make my own, more or less.

Cyclone is a beta-test for a collection of projects that I have rambled on about ominously for the past two years, the fundamentals behind it are simple – by establishing a platform for creatives to come together and work under I address the ‘it’s who you know’ issue, allowing me to source talent and resources for future endeavors, whilst networking with like-minded individuals. Obviously that’s pretty thinking pretty big, so for now it’s taking a more humble form, promotions and publicity. By offering professional services free of charge, we have already made valuable connections and job offers (I say we because Cyclone gained a team in the process!). You may remember a long time ago, I mentioned ‘EnterSaturation’, well this is what it’s become.

There will be more information about this entity to come, I intend to bore you all about it, but for now I must continue back-dating it’s history onto a devoted Cyclone blog. In the meantime, check us out on facebook. Give us a like and stay in the loop, it would be hugely appreciated! 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About CVCLNE

Recently graduated from Coventry University BaHons First-Class Media & Communications Complete with a year of studies overseas (Karlstads Universitet, Sweden) Experienced content creator, videography, photography & graphics. For more information contact cyclonerepublic@gmail.com Ask for a digital copy of my portfolio!

One response to “Fired up on a Monday”

  1. rozit says :

    Beautiful

Leave a Reply

