Feeling the need for some fictional excercise.

Have you ever felt the need to do something creative, with the idea right in the midst of your mind yet just shy of emergence? Have you ever just decided “right, this is what I’m going to do…” and it never materialises beyond an elusive shimmer of thought? ZeFrank has a term for this, it’s called ‘brain crack’. It’s the idea in your head that ferments beyond practicality and realism, if left long enough without action you become addicted to the so-called ‘brain crack’ and its dazzling fantasies of hopeless potential. I think many of us fall victim to this insidious addiction, I know I have time and time again. But surely there must be a way to relinquish ourselves of this terrible scourge? Perhaps literary exercise is what is truly required, a bit of impromptu writing about whatever you think of first? Maybe give yourself a time limit and start doing this on a regular basis too! They say you should exercise your body on a regular basis, but the same can be said for the mind, just think how sluggish we become when we don’t use our heads for a long time? That is the last thing a writer or an artist should be worrying about, but unfortunately if you… I… don’t keep the faculties active then we will all fall victim to a thoughtless fate. So, it’s time to rectify this with some fictional exercise. I’m giving myself some time to write something totally out of the blue and I’ll post the result below.

1 Day Later…

Good day to you all! I am very excited to announce that a written project of mine, ‘Blue Ruin’ has officially began! So basically over the year there will be regular short story releases, which tell the tale of an apocalyptic scenario from multiple perspectives! Yes it may not be the most original idea, but it is a written exercise that should be as thrilling for you as it is for me! The first part has already been posted, you can read it here! http://noobyscribe.wordpress.com/2012/10/07/blue-ruin-a-nightmare-part-one/

I can’t wait to see where this project goes, and of course, reveal to you the story piece by piece!

But that’s not all, the space itself (noobyscribe) will feature other written pieces from yours truly, things that I have been dying to share for over a year now! God I can barely contain myself! Please keep an eye out and watch the space, I’m optimistic (to say the least) that some great stuff will be happening in the future!

NoobyTendencies x

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About CVCLNE

Recently graduated from Coventry University BaHons First-Class Media & Communications Complete with a year of studies overseas (Karlstads Universitet, Sweden) Experienced content creator, videography, photography & graphics. For more information contact cyclonerepublic@gmail.com Ask for a digital copy of my portfolio!

3 responses to “Feeling the need for some fictional excercise.”

  1. Angel O'Fire says :

    I think that this is so very true, we are told that regular physical exercise will help our bodies and often improve our mental health, but keeping a healthy active mind is a completely separate issue, I think you write brilliantly and the way in which your words come across is nothing short of pure genius, well said blog,
    Angel

    • noobytendencies says :

      Wow, thank you very much! It is always great when a fellow writer agrees with what I have to say, even more so if they can appreciate my way with words! I have to say I too should congratulate your writing, I particularly enjoy the level of passion in your writing, definitely something many strive to perfect!
      All the best,
      NoobyTendencies

      • Angel O'Fire says :

        I just write, well type, it comes out and often without me thinking, blog for me has been a way of venting of letting out to the world I guess my thought’s often full on opinions but mostly to share part of me with other’s in hope that maybe half the shit I have survived, they may see and know if I can do it then they sure as hell can too.
        I love the way you write, your word’s are just amazing, you have a talent one you should embrace and run with ((hugs)) Angel

Leave a Reply

