Supposed-To-Bes

Yes I’m still alive, despite the unwarranted void between my last post and now.

There is a lot I could say about my absence, I could try to justify it with some superficial sentiment of ‘time well spent’ or something along those vague lines. But let’s be totally honest, I got idle for too long. I’d like to raise the following question – “How can an individual become so hopelessly buried beneath idleness, or more to the point why does a dose of torpor linger in the system for so long?”

I honestly wish I could keep up my wise-man façade and answer those questions, but I don’t think I can (at least not in detail anyway). So I’d like to pass the baton to you, the readers. Think back to a time when you have been totally stuck in a rut, and recall how you managed to get out of it. Of course I’m sure many remain under the influence of said ‘rut’, and continue to struggle with it to this day. I extend my deepest condolences should this be the case.

‘Today’ is a weird creature, in my extensive observation I have found its inclination to obscure priorities and quite literally swallow your intentions whole. As the marvellous ZeFrank would put it I have a severe case of the ‘supposed-to-bes’ – a common side effect of living presently. I sat back and watched as the weeks slipped away, despite my best efforts to hold them steady. Please accept my humble apologies, as I gradually return to some state of productivity.

It’s been a while, but I think it’s time. University is around the corner, I can’t go back empty-headed.

Tags: , , , , ,

About CVCLNE

Recently graduated from Coventry University BaHons First-Class Media & Communications Complete with a year of studies overseas (Karlstads Universitet, Sweden) Experienced content creator, videography, photography & graphics. For more information contact cyclonerepublic@gmail.com Ask for a digital copy of my portfolio!

5 responses to “Supposed-To-Bes”

  1. Elsa-olmstead says :

    What’s up, I read your new stuff daily. Your story-telling style is witty, keep up the good work!

  2. Kitty Boruff says :

    I’d should check with you here. Which is not one thing I often do! I take pleasure in reading a publish that can make people think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to remark!

  3. Marco says :

    An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment. I do think that you ought to publish more about
    this subject matter, it may not be a taboo subject but generally folks don’t speak about these topics. To the next! Many thanks!!

  4. Dylan says :

    I every time emailed this weblog post page to
    all my contacts, as if like to read it after that my friends will too.

  5. kent nanotek infina says :

    I blog frequently and I genuinely appreciate your information.
    The article has really peaked my interest. I will book mark your website and keep checking for new information
    about once a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

Leave a Reply

