Longing for the Sun.

I do believe that good weather makes for good moods, or at the very least a breath of fresh air can equate to a smile. A clear sky in the morning will make your breakfast delicious, and stepping out into the sunshine is more sobering than the strongest of coffees. However these luxuries are short-lived for now as Mother Nature teases us with extracts of summer, brief and indecisive whilst I rush around with my head to the ground.

For now the only time I can put aside for sunshine is the time I spend rushing from one building to another, yet despite my prioritizing of coursework pieces and other ‘important commitments’ I find myself more distracted than ever, looking away from my little computer screen to gaze at the daylight which pours through my window. It is as if I must check it is still there every few minutes, for fear that it will leave me again.

Part of me wishes for a melancholy downpour of rain and grey clouds, for a vulgar state of affairs outside would leave me more inclined to face my work. I look forward to the day that coursework is no longer at the heart of my troubles and good weather is not a distraction, I look forward to the simple indulgence of the summer sun.

I can only hope that Mother Nature delivers when I need it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About CVCLNE

Recently graduated from Coventry University BaHons First-Class Media & Communications Complete with a year of studies overseas (Karlstads Universitet, Sweden) Experienced content creator, videography, photography & graphics. For more information contact cyclonerepublic@gmail.com Ask for a digital copy of my portfolio!

Leave a Reply

