A gamble, for better or for worse.

Today something big happened, today I took a gamble. As of now I have resigned from my post as a writer for the CUEAFS journalism team; I wasn’t fired, nor was  I pressured. I walked away freely, with new intentions and higher aims. Had I remained in the writers team I would have progressed well and built a solid resume for myself, I would even have the chance to go on a special placement program for a year. However whilst I remained a part of this society I would be bound to specific work, ‘hand-outs’ work as it were.

I have decided to focus on my studies and side projects fully, as opposed to being stretched thin with other commitments. I have plenty of other things I wish to do, but for now I am re-visiting my script writing and various other works that have been neglected for well over too long. I feel happy about this decision, however I also feel a touch of uncertainty; I’ve made a personal decision to step towards more independence, but I am flying without a safety net as a result (for now anyway).

It will be totally up to me to keep fully focussed, and finally take my projects to the next level. So ‘Whispers’, ‘Living Space’, my Blog/Vlog activity is going to increase. This is my personal goal and my personal promise, because I’ll only have myself to blame in the future. The much discussed part one from my ‘Vlocumentary’ will be uploaded in a day or two, and in the meantime I will be re-assessing how best to allocate my time, and what reasonable targets will be pursued.

These are my current hopes/ideal goals.

  • Prioritize coursework over EVERYTHING.
  • Script writing for Living Space.
  • Finish back story for Whispers.
  • Get production of Vlocumentaries moving.
  • Research into future plans and cabinet items.
  • Consider writing pieces for Herbert and/or Buzz magazine.
  • Research Emerge magazine.
  • Record EP for Regicist.

I guess this is the last post that will go into the CUEAFS category… I have severed another line as I reach for a new height of professionality and academia. I pray this is not a mistake I will live to regret.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About CVCLNE

Recently graduated from Coventry University BaHons First-Class Media & Communications Complete with a year of studies overseas (Karlstads Universitet, Sweden) Experienced content creator, videography, photography & graphics. For more information contact cyclonerepublic@gmail.com Ask for a digital copy of my portfolio!

2 responses to “A gamble, for better or for worse.”

  1. Writing Jobs says :

    Great post. I enjoyed reading your blog today.

    Enjoy Writing? Join us today.

    Writing Jobs Available

  2. manny1212 says :

    Ah, that’s too bad 😦 But you don’t want to much on your plate ^^ Looking forward to the Vlocumentaries! XD

Leave a Reply

