Last to leave…

It’s been quite a long time since I’ve been in silence, I have become accustomed to the hustle and bustle of university life, with my flat mates and students rushing in and out of the building for their lectures or nights out, today it’s different. The streets are silent, there’s no annoying music downstairs, there’s no-one fixing a rather unappetising snack in the kitchen, today has changed. With a vast majority of students returning home last week the Singer Halls district has become a vacant space, and I haven’t seen a soul all day. Time moves differently here, and ‘Honey Waffle’ cereal has become ever so increasingly Moreish… I am the last of Block twenty-three, last to leave the Big Brother house.

It’s been a long day, a pointless and bothersome day which I have spent procrastinating over how to best use up my remaining food supplies and wait for my family. Tomorrow I’m going home, Block 23 will get a little quieter and Christmas (for me) will truly begin. I feel pretentiously similar Robert Neville of ‘I Am Legend’, only I’m not an assault rifle wielding bad-ass with a huge car and shop mannequin friends, oh and I’m not in a zombie apocalypse. There might as well be one, because right now I feel like the only person in Coventry.

Due to technical difficulties I was unable to upload my Vlog, which is annoying because I have it right here! So I will start Vlogging properly after Christmas. It’s been a trying time at university, I have never studied or lived like this before, so it has been  a bit of a kick start in that respect. I feel more independent as a result, and I appreciate spending time with family and friends much more, especially as I have only seen my family once since September.

Don’t expect too many Blog updates over the holidays, maybe a few cabinet items now and again and the odd rant about something, but nothing too regular (I will be too busy most of the time). The main focus this break will be working on the scripts for ‘Living Space’, you may ask “What is Living Space?” and the answer to that is simple: ‘Living Space’ is a web series I am currently working on by myself, but because it is all my work it takes longer to do. The first episode should be written by January, but it could be some time before there is an end product. I will post updates on the progress on a regular basis, so you are still in the Loop.

On top of all this I will be uploading a few more reviews on ‘Coventry Conversations’ when I go to them, as well as a few film reviews. That’s a little extra to keep an eye out for.

Finally I hope to start researching into a possible writers post at the Herbert Art Gallery. A little bird told me they are looking for some journalists to work for them, but I would like to do my homework before I approach them, according to my addvantage lecturer it may be worth picking up a few photojournalism lessons at some point, as they would greatly benefit my employability chances.

Anyway that’s plenty to look forward to over the next month or so, until then I have some packing to do, some Christmas presents to wrap up and time to kill!

Until next time all! x

Tags: , , , , , ,

About CVCLNE

Recently graduated from Coventry University BaHons First-Class Media & Communications Complete with a year of studies overseas (Karlstads Universitet, Sweden) Experienced content creator, videography, photography & graphics. For more information contact cyclonerepublic@gmail.com Ask for a digital copy of my portfolio!

One response to “Last to leave…”

  1. Burberry scarves says :

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.

Leave a Reply

