A personal interview

As a part of the CUEAFS newsletter one of the writer’s tasks was to profile a member every week. For the first edition they chose me. They asked me a few questions and I answered back honestly (this would be part of my profile). Unfortunately it turned out to be a little bit too casual to make the newsletter, but it was interesting to do all the same. Here is a transcript of the interview between myself and the interviewer…

Where are you from?

Herefordshire, a small time county in the West Midlands that no-one has ever heard of.

What College did you go to? What did you do there and why?

Herefordshire Sixth Form College. Where I took film studies, Communication & Culture, and English Literature. I also took I.C.T at first year, and I think that’s why I left college as a bigger technophobe than before I started.  I chose those courses because I thought they all tied together nicely, and would give me and edge if I decided to study a media related course at university. So far they have seemed a worthwhile investment!

Who or what is a big inspiration to you?

Hmm, that is a tough one as I have many influences, many inspirations. Craig Benzine would have to be my current ‘go-to’ all-rounder inspiration. He’s not a historical figure of literature, nor is he a great inventor. A lot of people would go for a more sophisticated ‘inspiration’, but Benzine is inspiration enough for me; he gets by doing what he enjoys with the people  he loves. It was his videos that inspired me to start my own ‘pet projects’, as well as remind me not to take life too seriously.

Favourite film?

Children of Men (the film adaptation). The one film that I can always go back to and get blown away by…

Favourite music artist?

Another hard question, because there is so much choice. I have been listening to a lot of ‘Chevelle’ lately- I like their musical versatility, and song writing. I suppose they are my current favourite.

Who is your hero?

I don’t have one hero. I have a collection of heroes, and the list is too long to describe. Yeah its an easy opt out answer, but I’m too indecisive to just choose one.

If you had a quote to describe you, what would it be?

Haha! That’s hard to answer without sounding big-headed. I’ll get back to you on that one. 

Tell me something about yourself, nobody knows

I am secretly a world-class procrastinator. Didn’t know that did you?

If you had an hour to live, what would you spend it doing?

Spend half the time panicking, then the other half with family. Failing that I would have to go out titanic style, playing a gig with close friends until my time runs out.

What’s your greatest trait? Worst trait?

 I guess I am still figuring out what my greatest trait is. But I definitely know my worst trait- Indecision, its a curse!

Which film have you seen the most times?

Probably the original ‘Dawn of the Dead’ by George Romero. That was the first of his films that I saw and after that I was a little bit obsessed for a while. I’d never really been a fan of horror films before that. 

Finally, What would be the title of your autobiography? 

Probably something epic, like ‘The Chronicles of Teighe’ Maybe not…
Tags:

About CVCLNE

Recently graduated from Coventry University BaHons First-Class Media & Communications Complete with a year of studies overseas (Karlstads Universitet, Sweden) Experienced content creator, videography, photography & graphics. For more information contact cyclonerepublic@gmail.com Ask for a digital copy of my portfolio!

2 responses to “A personal interview”

  1. Mandy says :

    hello son, Good answers…………
    whilst i’m here this is the link to the drumming comp uncle marks entered http://www.drum-mastery.eu , check it out, go to the uk entries., give him a vote xxxxxxxxxx

  2. manny1212 says :

    “The Chronicles of Teighe”, love it ^^

Leave a Reply

